New Jersey Family Law Attorney Discusses When a Child can be Emancipated

Many times as an experienced New Jersey Family Law Attorney, I am asked when a child can be emancipated.

Download Our Free Divorce Guide

  • The general age of emancipation is 18 years.
  • If a child is in a 4-year college, they will not be considered emancipated until the child has graduated.

If your child wants to be emancipated in New Jersey, contact experienced New Jersey Family Law Attorney Brian Freeman for dedicated legal assistance.

This educational video was brought to you by Brian Freeman, an experienced New Jersey Family Law Attorney.